Free Webcast on SQL Server Isolation Levels: (NOLOCK) or YESFUN?

Tomorrow evening I will be presenting for the SQL PASS Application Development chapter. Stop by and say hello!

(NOLOCK) or YESFUN? The Right Approach to Transaction Isolation

Tuesday, Aug 9, 2011
8:00 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central / 5 PM Pacific

NOLOCK or YESFUN?

AppDev Virtual Chapter
Attendee URL: LiveMeeting Link

Understanding transaction isolation is critical if you want to write highly concurrent software, administer databases like a pro, and impress your neighbors. We’ll discuss the benefits and problems of each isolation level in SQL Server. We’ll talk about practical changes you can make to provide the right level of concurrency for your users. We’ll focus on how to identify applications which are good candidates for optimistic locking, and how to plan, execute, and monitor changes in your default isolation level. A poster will be available for download to keep your knowledge fresh after the session.

Previous Post
Why You Should Create A Speaker Resume
Next Post
SQLPASS Summit 2011: Meet New People

Related Posts

No results found

2 Comments. Leave new

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Menu